Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Macintosh - FORUM HAS MOVED! > initial upbeat  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Christoph
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to ChristophAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Sep 2011
Total Posts : 2

Posted 9/7/2011 3:33 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I am a newbie and I am trying to note a little children song that starts with un upbeat in 4/4 (which means 3 quarter notes are in the last measure of the song and 1 quarter note is at the very beginning before the first entire measure.

I don't find a way to do this and I didn't find anything in the forum.
Can anybody help?

Bill Stevens
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Bill StevensAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jun 2000
Total Posts : 5408

Posted 9/7/2011 3:58 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Finale calls it a pickup measure.

What program are you using?

Bill

Finale 2011c (all versions since 1.0)
Staff Paper and #2 Pencil with eraser
OS 10.7 Lion

arnocello
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to arnocelloAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jul 2001
Total Posts : 94

Posted 9/7/2011 5:13 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.