Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Macintosh - FORUM HAS MOVED! > AppleScript  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Bart Visser
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Bart VisserAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 1999
Total Posts : 90

Posted 4/30/2002 7:44 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I would like Finale to be Scriptable.
I'm not a programmer, but I can think of a
lot of things that would be much easier
with and quicker and could be done with
AppleScript within Finale.
I've asked Coda if they would make
Finale Scriptable but never hear a word of
them. So I wonder: Am I the only one?

jeffreycomas
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailableClick to visit jeffreycomas's website.Send a Private Message to jeffreycomasAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Apr 2002
Total Posts : 13

Posted 5/4/2002 11:31 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I'm not sure, but I think if you can write AppleScript well enough, then you don't need to do anything to finale. I could be wrong.

I does seem like a good thing.

Coda has never responded to any of my suggestions(I've been using since v2.5, around 1991), however some of the suggestions do show up in later versions.

Jeff

Bart Visser
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Bart VisserAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 1999
Total Posts : 90

Posted 5/5/2002 1:19 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I use PreFab to script Finale. I don't see