Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Macintosh - FORUM HAS MOVED! > Scanning into Finale, is there a step-by-step approach?  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Ed Cupman
Registered Member

Click to send Ed Cupman email.Personal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Ed CupmanAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Apr 2003
Total Posts : 97

Posted 6/5/2015 12:18 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I've been using Finale almost every day now for 15 years. Over the course of that time I've made a few stabs at trying to scan music into a Finale document. Every time I've tried, the results were so bad that I would end up programing the music in myself. Eventually, I just gave up on scanning altogether.

So my question is, does anyone know of a step-by-step approach to scanning music into Finale? A sure-fire way, that has worked for them, that will, without too many headaches, get a typical piece of sheet music into a Finale document?

Thanks, Ed

Finale 2014D;
iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014)
Yosemite

Charles Lawrence
Registered Member

Click to send Charles Lawrence email.Personal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Charles LawrenceAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 2009
Total Posts : 3638

Posted 6/5/2015 1:27 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
There have literally been thousands of threads on this subject.  Use your browser search engine and search for something like this, sans quotes, "site:forum.makemusic.com scanning".