Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Windows - FORUM HAS MOVED! > (No Subject)

Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

LP
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to LPAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jan 2015
Total Posts : 22

Posted 12/29/2016 3:55 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I have been trying to use the decresendo mark (the greater than arrow). I can place it where I want it, but when I play it back the song doesn't fade out. (This is the end of the song). Any suggestions? Please give me step by step instructions. I am just a hobbyist - not a trained musician. Thank you.
FINALE 2014.5, Windows 7, not using any MIDI (do I need too?).

Zuill
"The Troll"

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to ZuillAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Oct 2003
Total Posts : 29077

Posted 12/29/2016 4:03 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
if you put a p or pp dynamic at the end of the decrescendo does it work?

Zuill

"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

Win 7 64bit, 2011b, 2012c, 2014d, 2014.5, 25.2

Favorite Forum quote: "Please, everybody, IGNORE THE TROLL!"

LP
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to LPAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jan 2015
Total Posts : 22

Posted 12/29/2016 4:34 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.