Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > FinaleScript - FORUM HAS MOVED! > New to script. Any help? Hoping to make one for JW 'pattern' plugin  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

twistiejoe
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to twistiejoeAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 2010
Total Posts : 218

Posted 5/27/2016 3:28 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Hello,

I'm brand new to scripts. Haven't delved into this world and am very daunted.
I've read this and it's starting me off, but I'm stuck
https://usermanuals.finalemusic.com/Finale2014Win/Content/Finale/Using_Finalescript.htm#Finalescript_structure

I want to make a script that will open "JW Patterns..." and select either a crescendo or diminuendo or a slur with a shortcut.
I stuppse I know how to make it select the menu - but I'm not sure how to proceed from there.
How do I make it click the down arrow of a menu like in JW Patterns, for example?

Is there a better page that can take me through these kinds of things step by step?

Is there a video that can help? That wuld be a big help.

Thanks for your help!

(Also, do you think Finale might one day make it so that such a thing is simply built into the program? I'm surprised they haven't just made a shortcut that will create a perfect crescendo like the JW plugin does already ...why won't they do that?)

Finale 2014 Full Version
Long-time Sibelius user trying to learn how to use Finale. Help me please!

Harpsi
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to HarpsiAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jul 2004
Total Posts : 495