Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Windows - FORUM HAS MOVED! > I searched the archives...MIDI Keyboard delay  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Jake Willis
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Jake WillisAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Feb 2006
Total Posts : 11

Posted 3/4/2006 12:43 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I am connecting my old Yamaha PSR-248 via MidiSport USB adapter on my new PC to 2006b. When I was a music teacher, I was able to use a similar setup easily to input music for my band. Now, I am having a problem due to every not I play having half of a beat lag. If I play everything half a beat early, it is entered fine.

I searched the forum looking for answers and found something about fixing my MIDI latency input settings and some other info. It seems like a pretty common problem when using a midi USB connection. Does anyone have a fix for this or do I have to contact Tech?

AMD Athlon 3500+, 1.0GB memory Finale 2006

Davidmorehead
Registered Member

Click to send Davidmorehead email.Personal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to DavidmoreheadAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined May 2000
Total Posts : 2203

Posted 3/4/2006 12:53 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.

I have never had this problem so I am only guessing...

Try different midi latency settings...

Midi/midi setup/show advanced/midi in latency

David Morehead

Jake Willis
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Jake WillisAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available