Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Macintosh - FORUM HAS MOVED! > Can I import finale files made in PC to Macintosh  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Reuben Ware
It's easier to have the last word----Yes dear!

Click to send Reuben Ware email.Personal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Reuben WareAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Apr 2000
Total Posts : 126

Posted 6/30/2013 11:03 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I have been using Finale for many years now and have lots of scores for PC.  I just bought a Macbook Pro because I have had it with Windows.  Is there a way to transfer my old PC files to the Mac format?  Thanks Reuben Ware, Atlanta, GA

<B>Finale 2012C, Garritan JABB3, Garritan GPO4, Kurzweil PC88mx, Windows 7 Home Premium (32 bit)

Mike Rosen
himself

Email Address Not AvailableClick to visit Mike Rosen's website.Send a Private Message to Mike RosenAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Feb 2006
Total Posts : 14146

Posted 6/30/2013 11:51 AM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Yes, should be no problem at all. Burning them to a CD, or a thumb drive is probably the easiest way.

Enjoy the Mac, and don't get frustrated at the few changes!

Mike Rosen
www.specialmillwork.com

Volunteer notation editor (The Gang of Eight) for the Barbershop Harmony Society
FINALE TIPS at www.specialmillwork.com/finaletips.htm

Finale 2010, 2011, 2012c on Mac 10.8.4
Simple Entry, QWERTY keyboard. That's my system, and I'm stickin' to it.

"As a musician, he's a damn fine woodworker."

Dr. Wiggy
Early music: modern methods