Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Windows - FORUM HAS MOVED! > Multiple Songs on one page (for beginning students)  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

MusicTeacherMcGorry
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to MusicTeacherMcGorryAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jan 2010
Total Posts : 3

Posted 1/3/2010 10:15 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I'm a music teacher and would like to use Finale to create a "one-sheeter", a single page document with multiple, short songs on it. This would be for beginning recorder students and also for general music students who are learning to sight-sing notes. For example, I'd like to put "Hot Cross Buns," "Merrily We Roll Along," "Pierrot," etc. one one page. These songs are each like 4 measures each (or a little longer). I don't want to have to print each short song on one page.

Can this be done?

Mike Rosen
himself

Email Address Not AvailableClick to visit Mike Rosen's website.Send a Private Message to Mike RosenAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Feb 2006
Total Posts : 14146

Posted 1/3/2010 11:02 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Welcome to the forum.

Take a look at my tips page, at www.specialmillwork.com/finaletips.htm. There are two articles on putting multiple songs on one page, one for Finale, and one for PrintMusic.

Please add the program you're using to your signature, in the forum Control Panel.

Mike Rosen
www.specialmillwork.com

WebMaster for the Seattle SeaChordsmen www.seachordsmen.org
NEW SITE www.specialmillwork.com/finaletips.htm

Print Music 2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010; Finale 2010b