Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Windows - FORUM HAS MOVED! > Score sizes?  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Nikolas
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to NikolasAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableClick to Add nikolasideris@hotmail.com to your MSN Buddy List.
Date Joined Apr 2010
Total Posts : 78

Posted 9/19/2011 12:02 PM (GMT -5)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Hello,

I would like some opinions (or facts) on size of orchestral full scores (conductor, not study scores).

I was a pianist for many years so I rather know how large the page is for a piano score or similarly medium size scores, but for larger scores (large orchestral stuff), I only own DOVER editions which are certainly a bad example to follow...

I know that some things might be custom (depending on the music), but I think that I could settle for a large size score...

So for those who own, or have links or other, could you share your information on the page size of large orchestral scores, please?

Thank you all!

Nikolas

www.nikolas-sideris.com

For the purposes of this forum: Finale 2010b :D It would be an overkill to list all software that I use! :D

David Ward
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailableClick to visit David Ward's website.Send a Private Message to David WardAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Aug 2009
Total Posts : 2834

Posted 9/19/2011 12:16 PM (GMT -5)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.