Finale SmartMusic
  Home | Log In | Register | Search | Help

MakeMusic Forum > Public Forums > Finale - Macintosh - FORUM HAS MOVED! > Finale-generated pdf's on Android  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Victor Frost
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Victor FrostAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Oct 2000
Total Posts : 379

Posted 8/7/2013 3:03 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Most of us know what Finale files look like when the music fonts are missing. I did an experiment with my dropbox (on which I'm a newbie) with a pdf made from a Finale file. The Android pdf reader that kicked in by default showed my score with all those oe diphthongs. Sigh.

Does anyone know how to get pdf's generated from Finale to display properly on Android?

(I did read something here in the forum about doing Postscript first, and then making the pdf. I'm hoping there's a simpler solution to the font embedding issue.)

Thanks, folks.

Motet
Isorhythmic

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to MotetAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 2002
Total Posts : 12849

Posted 8/7/2013 3:29 PM (GMT -6)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I think Finale's PDF-generating abilities are wanting on several fronts. Isn't there something in the Mac's OS that lets you "print" to PDF?

Finale 2011b, 2005, TGTools
Windows XP

Dr. Wiggy
Early music: modern methods

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailableSend a Private Message to Dr. WiggyAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jun 2006
Total Posts : 12628